Attractions

urlA wide variety of festivals and events, antique-shows, theatre performances, art and music festivals and farmers markets are offered in the area.

Please check the following links for more information:

St Jacob's Country - 1-800-265-3353 - www.stjacobs.com.                                                     Visit the St. Jacob's Farmers Market

Maryhill Market 519-648-0955

Fergus/Elora Information Centre - 1-877-242-6353 www.ferguselora.com.                     Explore the Gorge.

Kitchener/Waterloo - 1-800-265-6959 - www.explorewaterlooregion.com

Guelph - 1-800-334-4519 - www.visitguelphwellington.ca

Ontario by Bike:  www.ontariobybike.ca

Cambridge tourism - 1-800-749-7560 - www.cambridgetourism.com

Tourism Stratford - 1-800-561-7926 - www.city.stratford.on.ca

St. Jacob's Country Playhouse - 1-888-449-4463 - www.draytonentertainment.com

Stratford Festival - 1-800-567-1600 - http://www.stratfordfestival.ca

Speed River Bicycle http://www.speedriverbicycle.com

Regional Tourism Area #4 http://www.rt04.ca

Arboretum University Guelph https://www.uoguelph.ca/arboretum

Cox Creek Cellars http://www.coxcreekcellars.on.ca

Grand River Raceway  http://www.grandriverraceway.com

Guelph Civic Museum https://www.guelphmuseums.ca

Guelph Curling Club http://www.guelphcurlingclub.com

Guelph Farmers Market http://www.guelph.ca/living/recreation/rec-facilities/farmers-market

Guelph Historical Walking Tours https://guelpharts.ca/gac-programming#walkingtours

Guelph Trails http://www.guelphtrails.blogspot.ca/search/label/Guelph%20-%20Royal%20Recreational%20Trail

Hammond Museum of Radio http://www.hammondmuseumofradio.org

McDonald Stewart Art Centre http://www.artgalleryofguelph.ca

Riverside Park and Floral Clock http://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/WMHFH_Riverside_Park

Recommended Restaurants

Golfs Steakhouse 1-519-579-4050  www.golfsteakhouse.com

Crossroads Restaurant 1-519-669-8117  www.crossroadsrestaurant.ca

Other Brother Restaurant - 1-519-822-4465 - www.otherbrothers.ca

Bookshelf Cafe & Restaurant - 1-519-821-3311 - www.bookshelf.ca

Aberfoyle Mill Restaurant - 1-888-858-4684 - www.aberfoylemill.com

Bookshelf Bookstore and Cinema http://www.bookshelf.ca

Golf Courses

Ariss Valley Golf and Country Club - 1 888 824-1552 - www.arissvalley.com

Merry-Hill Golf Club - 1-519-648-2831 - www.merryhillgolf.com

Cutten Fields (Cutten Club) http://www.cuttenfields.com

Guelph Country Club http://www.tgcc.ca

Horseback Rides

Horseback Adventures-Trailrides - 1-519-888-6503 - www.horsebackadventures.ca

hot-air-balloon-4761_640Hot Air Balloon Rides

Skyward Balloons - 1-888-314-4666 - www.skywardballoons.com

Canoeing

Canoeing On The Grand - 1-877-896-0290 - www.canoeingthegrand.com

Local Festivals

Maple Syrup Festival Elmira (April 7/2018 7AM-4PM) - 519-669-6000 - www.elmiramaplesyrup.com

Hillside Festival Of Guelph (July 14 - 16, 2017) - www.hillsidefestival.ca

Fergus Scottish Festival and Highland Games (August 10-12, 2018)   fergusscottishfestival.com

 

 

 

Oktoberfest October 6-14, 2017 www.oktoberfest.ca

Celebrating Celtic Culture Fergus  http://www.brasch.com

Upcoming Events 

Commercial Tavern   Upcoming Events

Doors Open Region Waterloo www.doorsopenontario.on.ca/Events/Waterloo-Region.aspx
Doors Open Guelph http://www.doorsopenontario.on.ca/Events/Guelph.aspx

Enchanted Ground http://www.faeryfest.com

Fall Rural Romp http://www.guelphwellingtonlocalfood.ca